TGIF! Says Jennifer

20 Nov

TGIF

This week’s interview will be nothing short of interesting. Don’t you really appreciate people with a sense of humour, and who can honestly understand sarcasm and when to use it? If you do, then I’d bet my bottom dollar you’d like Jennifer. Cause I do  🙂

A short introduction…

My name is Jennifer and I’m from Denver, CO.  I run a snarktastic greeting cards and paper gifts business, but when I’m not doing that I’m mostly just annoying people. I do enjoy wine, gourmet food, hiking, skiing, snorkeling, reading, and most of all writing – which is what I try to do for a living.  I also have a branding consulting business that I’ve put on the back burner while I try to get Flytrap off the ground.

One favourite item that you sell!

One thing I love is the snarky little friendly notes.  I wrote those as I was thinking of my own friends and other funny people seem to love them too.

What keeps you going?

Fantasies of world domination.

What inspires you?

World domination.

What’s the most exciting thing that has happened to you since you’ve started?

I got married!  Oh, you mean in the business… Getting contacted by people wanting to wholesale my goods or write about the business is pretty exciting.  Unprompted, these people have proven that I’m making someone laugh somewhere – and that’s what it’s all about for me.

5 things you could never do without

Brain, heart, the ability to communicate, great wine, gourmet food.

What, do you think, sets you apart from the rest?

Easy.  My very warped sense of humor combined with an obsession for quality.

Picture 1

(Birthdays come but once a year! / But everyone has one. So get over yourself)

Okay, I’m a sucker for birthdays and I’ve always, always had awesome ones. My Mom pulled out all the stops when I was younger – princess / castle cakes, a ton of presents, magicians, very mini fireworks (she felt rather cheated), mad scientists, clowns (which made me cry)…. I could go on forever! Plus every birthday had a theme! Ah, my Mom was the best party planner ever. (I think it’s hereditary) Would have loved to scan in some photos but I’m moving in 2 weeks and everything’s in boxes now  😦

As I grew older, my clique took over the party-planning roles (which, I think, couldn’t have made my Mom feel more relieved – she was running out of ideas methinks!) and this year would be the 5th year we’ve planned each other’s birthdays.

Last year, my Mom booked us a room @ Amara (it’s kinda like a tradition) and my clique made me run around Sentosa collecting words. Words written on sand (picture 1), words written with twigs, my friend even burnt a word on his shirt! It was really fun. My favourite was the last word they did with candles. It looked amazing from the balcony and I could hear them laughing and it was great. If anyone wants to know, the words made up the phrase – this is the only cement that will hold the world together.

This year, my Mom booked the wrong Amara hotel but thankfully we managed to get another room last minute at Sentosa Beach Resort. It was wayy more convenient than Amara but still, I think Amara with its friendly staff, awesome quite pool + Narnia-esque cupboards still wins! Stars plastered all over the walls and we caught a beautiful sunset.

So.. my point is – I love birthdays and I think my clique, like my Mom, have to worry way too much about making it awesome so this card is the PERFECT card for me. Hahah!

Picture 2


Okay – confession – we busted our budget and brought in 3 times the number of cards you see above. They’re all available at Haji!

The awesome lunchnotes, however, will only be sold online, for now –

Some old designs restocked

New designs + Gift Tags!

What’s even better – we’re having a sale now for the lunchnotes. Buy 5 & get 1 free! + free normal mail as well 🙂

That’s it for this week & TGIF! 2 more days till you see your boss again….

2 Responses to “TGIF! Says Jennifer”

  1. e. November 20, 2009 at 12:31 PM #

    love these (:
    sell em onlineee too!

    • Infinite November 23, 2009 at 10:16 AM #

      Hahahaha I know whyyy! 😉

      Hahaha. Okay I’ll be bringing more in soon and will upload the site with the new ones okay! 😀
      Unfortunately can’t do them with this batch cause I only brought 1/2 of each design so if Is sell ’em online I can’t sell ’em @ Haji anymore 😦

      Have you received your lunchnotes?

Leave a Reply

