TGIF! Says Nat

30 Oct

TGIF

This week, we’re featuring the Nat – she moves all around the world (Indonesia, Canada, America, and maybe in the future – Singapore!) and has the most adorable felt, stitched & embellished cards! We brought in some of her amazing handmade Christmas cards (shown towards the end of the interview) this time ’round and we hope you like this week’s feature!

A short introduction…

IMG_9850

My name is Natalie, married to a wonderful husband and a SAHM (stay at home Mom) to an energetic cute looking 2 year old toddler. I left my professional occupation in Human Resources field, which I actually enjoyed – though not as much as cardmaking of course, to stay home with my son and hoping that this cardmaking & papercrafting will turn into more than just a hobby

One favourite item that you sell!

TGIF

This thank you card is one of my favorites. I just love the combination of these colors: blue, pink, brown and green.

Tell us about your day! (Generally…)

My day starts with preparing lunch for my husband and breakfast for the little one around 7:30am. I usually have breakfast and lunch as the day passes. A must-have is 2 cups of coffee at least, from morning to noon. I work on my cards whenever I have the time but my productive time is at night after the little one is on bed. I don’t usually go to bed before midnight!

5 things you could never do without

  • My family: loving husband and just too stinkin’ cute little one
  • Food. I LOVE food and eating out!
  • My tools including laptop
  • Vacation / travelling
  • Shopping for supplies
  • If you could have one wish, it would be ___

    If I could have one wish, it would be having more than 24 hours in a day. It’s certainly not enough!

    What, do you think, sets you apart from the rest?

    What sets me apart from the rest is probably my style and design. I love having 3D effects and little details and yet still have a clean look.

    Picture 1

    7429_184791606001_167611646001_4210239_3660561_n7429_184791611001_167611646001_4210240_2866530_n

    I, for one, LOVE reindeers – and this reindeer is mighty cute with its scarf. Love the stitching details as well and the stamp & die-cut features. So bright and christmassy (this should totally be a word)!

    Picture 2

    Picture 2

    Will be available @ Haji from the 1st of November onwards!

    Limited to a maximum of 2 pieces / design

    That’s it for this week and TGIF!

    Many many things coming up next week. Stay tuned!

    Leave a Reply

