TGIF! Says Ashley

23 Oct

TGIF

This week, we’ll be featuring one of the many sellers we’ve worked with to bring you guys awesome Christmas goodies! She’s one of the nicest people we’ve worked with, and when our shipment got lost in the mail, she sent us another one! How is that for customer service?! PLUS! Our very first giveaway! Enjoi!

A short introduction…

Ashley Spencer - ToucheDesigns

Hi, my name is Ashley Spencer and I live in beautiful North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada.  By day, I’m a legal assistant at a large law firm in downtown Vancouver; by night, I create hand-stamped greeting cards.  I’m also a rabbit lover.  I have two rabbits, Royce and Abby.  They have quite the personalities and I love spending time with them.

(ILI’s note: We LOVE rabbits too!!!!!!!!!! – And check out her rabbits’ mansion!

36453046

Our rabbits would kill for this  😦 )

One favourite item that you sell!

Fav Card - ToucheDesigns

Turquoise Blooms

My favourite card would have to be the “cool blooms” birthday card.  I love cards with 3D effects.  It’s so simple but it makes quite an impact.

What’s the most exciting thing that has happened since you’ve started?

People from all over the world purchasing and taking an interest in my cards.  It’s amazing to me that something that I’ve made is in a place or part of the world that I’ve never been to.

What’s the worst thing that has happened since you’ve started?

Not being able to fully invest as much time as I would like for my creative projects and cards.  There are a lot of late nights.

5 things you could never do without

My supportive family and boyfriend
My pets
My laptop
Movie night (Fridays)
Happiness

If you could have one wish, it would be ___

That I could quit my job and work on my cards full-time… Perhaps even expand my line and sell my cards in local stores.

What, do you think, sets you apart from the rest?

I have a high standard for quality.  None of my cards are shipped unless everything is in the right place.

Picture 1

7122_181519296001_167611646001_4179434_584790_n

Happy Holidays Tree

In light of Christmas and all… We thought we’d choose a Christmas card. This card was a must-buy for us – simple yet super pretty! Plus it’s a great card for all ages as well.

Picture 2

x

1. Purple Swirls Holiday Card          2. Christmas Tree Bling

3. Beautiful Blooms     4. Yellow

5. Cupcake Card          6. Celebrate One Cupcake at a Time!

7. Happy As Happy Gets          8. 3D Congratulations!

More available @ Haji!

Picture 2

And our very first Giveaway!

To enter, all you have to do is let us know which card you like best (any of the items that we’ve mentioned in the post!) and why

To enter a second time, add us as a fan on Facebook here

And to enter a third time, add us on Twitter here!

To enter a FOURTH time, direct your friends to this page and if they enter as well, your chance of winning will be increased twofold (i.e. 6 chances to win)

Leave your name and email address, and let us know that you’ve done (1) / (2) / (3) / (4) or all of them. We’ll select a random winner (of course the more you steps you do, the more you stand to win) next Friday and we’ll send the winner her/his favourite card for free + a couple of other goodies!

(Sorry but this giveaway is only for Singaporean customers!)

That’s it for this week and TGIF!

One Response to “TGIF! Says Ashley”

  1. Beryl October 23, 2009 at 5:31 AM #

    7. Happy as Happy Gets – I feel silly and flutteryly-happy (?) just looking at the card with the 3D butterfly. I’m inclined to the warm pink colour too. The embossed pattern is a nice add-on for visual effects.

    Done 1-4 and I hope I win. Thanks !!

Leave a Reply

