TGIF!

8 Oct

We’ve decided to add a new segment to our blog, where we’ll be featuring a new seller every week. Here, you’d get to read about the people that you’re getting your awesome goodies from!

For the very first week, I approached someone who’s helped me A LOT through this process (and found me many other great sellers as well) and who sells super awesome interactive cards. If you notice, I ALWAYS place her cards in a prime spot during fleas and such. Many people always stop to stare, literally!

Anyhow – we present to you…..

TGIFFF(1)

A short introduction…

molly

Hi! I’m Molly Lee. I live in beautiful Portland, Oregon in the United States with my wonderful husband, two kids (identical twin boys, 9), two cats and assorted animals. In between working full-time and being a mom, I love to spend time working on papercrafts. Right now, my obsession is pop-up cards, which I’ve been selling online and and some retail outlets.

One favourite item that you sell!

il_430xN.89067937

Picture 3

My favorite interactive card is one of my very first: the Happy Birthday to Your Beer Buddy Card. I love giving this card to people and watching their delighted expressions as they pull the lever and watch the drinking guy raise his glass in a toast while he wishes you a happy birthday. It never fails to get a smile and a laugh.

(ILI’s note: We placed our very last piece @ Haji Lane!)

What inspires you?

Beautiful things! I can browse online for hours, just admiring other people’s work!

What’s the most exciting thing that has happened since you’ve started?

I get excited with every sale and every positive comment that I hear. I LOVE getting feedback about my cards – I think I do this less for the money than I do for hearing how people go crazy over my cards.

5 things you could never do without:

My computer, Photoshop, Illustrator, my Craft Robo and my printer

If you could have one wish, it would be…

To actually be able to make my card-making side venture my full-time job! I LOVE this stuff!

What, do you think, sets you apart from the rest?

Most people don’t do pop-up or mechanical cards. I think there are relatively few people who are making cards that move or spin or pop up. Making a clever mechanism makes me very happy!

Picture 1

il_430xN.71412841

Tell someone why they’re cute bunny card!! Who can resist this?! All you need are 3 reasons and you’re all set.

Picture 2

il_430xN.81339329il_430xN.92057274

1 Similar to Molly’s favourite interactive Birthday card – this congratulations card is sure to leave an impact on your recipient! We had some fun playing with it ourselves 🙂     2 Tell him 3 reasons why he’s your hero mechanical card – similar to our favv bunny card! An amazing card to give to your Dad, your other half, or your bff  🙂  We’ll be bringing in the female version of this very soon!

We hope you’ve enjoyed this little ‘segment’. We’d LOVE to hear feedback and we’d love even more some ideas for questions that we can ask our sellers! Let us know!!!

TGIF!

3 Responses to “TGIF!”

  1. Diane Bove October 9, 2009 at 12:41 PM #

    Congrats on the feature Molly Lee. I love your mechanical cards. ~Diane

  2. Cara October 10, 2009 at 12:21 PM #

    Nicolette- This is terrific! Just how I pictured Molly-sylish, hip and smiling! My husband got her beer drinking guy card for his birthday. It’s the best!
    Sending you good thoughts from New Jersey!
    Cara

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Here’s to the New Year « Infinite - January 2, 2010

    […] made for us by our dear friend Molly Lee (we also did an interview with her – read it here!). It’s no secret how much we love her and her items and this card is no different! We got […]

Leave a Reply

