2am

23 Sep

IMG_5859

Just took horrible meds ’cause I’m sick. The white pills – deceptive buggers. They taste horrible!!!!! I can usually swallow pills without water (’cause I’m pretty awesome like that hahah) but the second I put those in my mouth, I could taste them and I gagged, urgh. However, I’ve found a upside to having a hacking cough that, infuriatingly enough, only attacks at night – I literally have (almost) 24 hours a day to do my work! Loads of preparations to be done for Christmas (CANNOT WAIT) – which means a lot of emails to be answered, a lot of planning to be done financially, and my favourite part!! Choosing what to bring in for the shop!!!!!! It’s like waking up to find that it’s snowing. THAT kinda happiness and excitment

Also, HI wonderful sellers! I know some of you might be reading this – Molly, Cara, Steppie, Candice!

Yes. My favourite part.

Also, I got a wonderful call this afternoon from Wee Chin! One of the guys from The Blogshop. Told me to go down soon to replenish stocks cause it’s running low. Made me grin from ear to ear I tell you! So this is what kept me busy the whole night

Not sure which of the cards have been sold already so I’m bringing a huge box of cards! Some are new. Plus new pins as well! I love the pins.

I.Have.Got.To.Stop.Buying.My.Own.Stuff!

IMG_5865

And this is how messy my table is at the moment! It’s crazy, I know. I hope my Mom’s not reading this. When my friends come over, the first thing they do is gasp, then sigh. Really loudly. I try to keep it neat. Really – I do. But it always ends up like this again at the end of the day. Thankfully I’m moving soon so hopefully there’ll be more space to store my endless amount of junk! (Then again, there’s NEVER ‘enough space’ – one of the unachievables – goes right up there with never having enough money!)

On a completely different note, hopefully the Christmas items will arrive by late October. I’ll be launching Christmas items @ Haji on the 1st week of November, as well as online! Since this is gonna be our first Christmas, still very very unsure about the quantity to bring in, but we’re working with amazing people this Christmas to spread Christmas cheer so you will DEFINITELY not be disappointed!

A friend told me that I should offer ‘sneak peaks’ on the Christmas items, and I think that’s an awesome idea. So check back soon!!

5 Responses to “2am”

  1. e. September 23, 2009 at 11:05 PM #

    get well soon (: and do bring the pins, love ’em!

    • Infinite September 24, 2009 at 3:50 PM #

      Thank you!!

      I went to the shop this afternoon – 50 more pins! Haha. I actually brought 150 pins – but they couldn’t fit. Haha!

  2. steppie September 24, 2009 at 2:50 AM #

    another photo to add to my fan page! yee!

    this is really exciting… i can’t wait ’til i have my own shop, and being apart of this journey with you is amazingly exciting! xo

    • Infinite September 24, 2009 at 3:50 PM #

      Ah my sentiments exactly!! 😀

  3. Cara October 10, 2009 at 12:16 PM #

    Hi!! Hope you are feeling better by now! Thanks for the shout out :o)
    Hugs,
    Cara

Leave a Reply

